Our Service Promise 

We strive to deliver the highest standard of service and to communicate with our customers clearly and fairly. We are committed to ensuring that each customer is treated on an individual basis and that all appropriate options are explored in a fair and reasonable manner.

If you have a complaint

We welcome direct feedback from our customers.

If you would like to make a suggestion or complain about our service please call us on 03333 701 102.

Any complaints will be dealt with in accordance with our internal complaints procedure. If you feel your complaint has not been resolved to your satisfaction, you are free to refer the issue to the Financial Ombudsman Service (see below).

Please note that calls may be recorded for monitoring and training purposes. Calls will be charged at your service provider’s prevailing rate.

Complaints Data

What we publish

Every 6 months we publish the number of FCA reportable customer complaints we've received for the previous 6 months. We also put these figures into context regarding the number of customer accounts that we manage.

Why we publish

The FCA require us to provide this information directly to them as well as publish on our own website. This data can be used as an indicator of how well we’re serving our customers and also demonstrates the improvements we're making to reduce the number of complaints we receive.

What has changed

Since the requirement to report complaint volumes was introduced by the FCA, firms haven't had to include complaints they resolved by 'close of the next business day' within the data.

From the 30 June 2016 onwards all complaints received by firms were to be included within the data. This is to enhance the information available going forward, although it means that comparisons between the old and new style data can no longer be made. We've included the data from both before and after 30 June 2016 in the tables below.


Firm name: Pepper (UK) Limited

Brands/trading names covered: Pepper, Engage Credit, Engage Commercial, Pepper Homeloans and Pepper Money

Product/Servicing Group: Home Finance

Complaints since 30 June 2016

Number of complaints opened by volume of business
(accounts under management at reporting period end date)
Number of complaints opened Number of complaints closed Percentage closed within 3 days Percentage closed after 3 days but within 8 weeks Percentage upheld Main cause of complaints opened
1 July 2018 - 31 December 2018
24.12 complaints per 1,000 accounts under management 884 834 33.45% 66.07% 29.62% Other general administration / customer service 
1 January 2018 - 30 June 2018
25.13 complaints per 1,000 accounts under management 939 909 31.68% 68.10% 28.49% Other general administration / customer service 
1 July 2017 - 31 December 2017
24.92 complaints per 1,000 accounts under management 952 995 29.05% 70.65% 26.93% Other general administration / customer service
1 January 2017 - 30 June 2017
31.37 complaints per 1,000 accounts under management 1,247 1,345 31.90% 67.43% 29.07% Other general administration / customer service
1 July 2016 – 31 December 2016      
42.02 complaints per 1,000 accounts under management 1,765 1,797 43.80% 55.43% 33.28% Other general administration / customer service

Previous results

Number of complaints opened Number of complaints closed Complaints closed within 8 weeks (%) Closed complaints upheld by firm (%)
1 January 2016 – 30 June 2016   
1,020 1,064 97.9% 42.5%
Data context: Complaints received during the period represented 2.21% of accounts under management.      
1 July 2015 – 31 December 2015   
961 985 99.3% 36.8%
Data context: Complaints received during the period represented 2.16% of accounts under management.      
1 January 2015 – 30 June 2015   
635 468 100% 30.1%
Data context: Complaints received during the period represented 2.03% of accounts under management.      
1 July 2014 – 31 December 2014   
527 591 99.7% 30.5%
Data context: Complaints received during the period represented 2.5% of accounts under management.      
1 January 2014 – 30 June 2014   
726 644 99.5% 26.7%
   
Data context: Complaints received during the period represented 3.3% of accounts under management.
     

The Financial Ombudsman Service also publishes data about the number of complaints it receives and the proportion it upholds. Details can be found at www.ombudsman-complaints-data.org.uk

Financial Ombudsman Service

The Financial Ombudsman Service (FOS) provides independent complaint resolution when the complaints process within businesses fails to resolve a customer’s complaint. In general, the FOS will require complainants to have addressed themselves to the business in the first instance and only address the complaint to the FOS if this fails to produce a resolution. Consequently, if you do have a complaint please let us know first.

If we have failed to resolve your complaint through our own process within eight weeks and you wish to take the matter up with the FOS, we will provide you with information on how to do so. Further information on the FOS can be found on their website.

YOUR HOME MAY BE REPOSSESSED IF YOU DO NOT KEEP UP REPAYMENTS ON YOUR MORTGAGE.

Cookies

Pepper (UK) Limited uses cookies to improve your experience on this website. By using this website you agree that we may store and access cookies on your device. You may delete and block cookies from this website at any time but this may affect certain sections of this website. You can find out more about cookies on this website here.